Editing a Slide after Saving

You can make changes to a slide after it has been saved.  There are a couple of ways that you can make changes to the slide content or slide settings.

1.     The easier way is to use the slide editor window. This window will allow you to see your changes automatically appear as well as giving all the options in one place for you to make changes to the slide. To do this you will need to open the "More" menu on the right hand side of the slide details and select "Edit Slide Details" from the pop up list.

 

By selecting the "Edit Slide Details" option in the menu you are now opening a new pop up window that contains the slide preview along with the field boxes and option lists needed to make changes to the slide. The edit window will look like this:

 

 

To the right of this window you will see the input areas for the slide "Background Colour" ,"Opacity", the "Slide Title" and so on, to the bottom "Text Content" window that will allow you to format the text that you want to show in the slide.

 

On the left hand side, you will see a window (size adjusts according to the size of the panel you are currently editing) that contains the actual text that will be showing when this slide is loaded in the Playlist.  You can now go ahead and make changes to the slide.  Try editing the text. Remember that you must select the text you want to edit, just the same as if you were editing text in a Word document.

 

Now, select or change the background colour for the Text panel. You can also change the duration of the slide from the default 5 seconds however long you want, e.g. to 10 or 15 seconds. Once you have made your changes, click the "Apply" button at the bottom of the right hand panel to make those alterations.  Note: You may have to scroll down the right hand side of the pop-up window to see the "Apply" button.

 

Once you "Apply" you will notice the updates that you have made to the slide will appear in the preview window on the left hand side.

 

Once you have made all the changes you want click on the "Close" button and you will return to the Playlist.